July 23, 2010 – Writing a personal song

Last week, I talked with Charli Brown about song writing and writing your own personal song. This week, I’m going to give you steps to take to write your own personal song:

1. Don’t worry if it’s not good enough for anyone else to hear. Just sing, sing a song!
2. To Rhyme or Not To Rhyme–That is the question!
3. Which came first: The Melody or The Words?
4. Be like Nike: Just do it!

Listen to the show live at 12 noon Eastern, 11 am Central, 10 am Mountain, 9 am Pacific. Call in to get personal tips for writing your song: 646-652-2850.

Download the show by subscribing through iTunes. Click on the player in the side bar. Or listen to the archived show!

Listen to internet radio with Janice Lindstrom on Blog Talk Radio