Saturday, March 7, 2009 – Sing with Your Child Month

We’re continuing our celebration of Music Therapy Month with our guest: Carol Ann Blank. Carol is a music therapist who works with Music Together (r), an internationally recognized early childhood music program for babies, toddlers, preschoolers, kindergarteners, and the adults who love them. First offered to the public in 1987, it pioneered the concept of a research-based, developmentally appropriate early childhood music curriculum that strongly emphasizes and facilitates adult involvement. Join us to learn about the benefits of singing with your child–or your inner child! Call in to participate in the discussion: 646-652-2850 on Saturday, March 7, 2009 at 5:00 Eastern, 4:00 Central, 3:00 Mountain, 2:00 Pacific.

Find out more about Music Together and Sing With Your Child Month at: http://www.musictogether.com/Home