Music 4 Life!

Judith Pinkerton is my guest this week to talk about Music Therapy in Las Vegas, NV, Music4Life, and iPod-ology. She has been broadcasting since 2010  on AllTalkRadio.com Music4Life where she interviews guests and explains how music therapy works with a variety of populations and settings. She also explains how YOU can use music more effectively with the Music 4 Life Formula.

Listen LIVE at noon EST/11 am CST/10 am MST/9 am PST or check out the archives here or on iTunes.

Judith Pinkerton, MT-BC/L

Judith Pinkerton’s passion for music therapy was ignited in Alaska when her solo violin music replaced medication post-surgery in a hospital.  She developed the Music 4 Life® wellness system of music medicine training programs and products that are expanding to online telemedicine.  As a clinic director, speaker, author, recording artist, instructor, internship director and licensed board-certified music therapist, Judith is also multiplying Music 4 Life’s drum circle division. She founded the Center for Creative Therapeutic Arts and managed a team of therapists and interns over a period of twenty years serving children, adolescents, adults and elderly in Nevada. Judith’s leadership resulted in Nevada music therapy licensure and major state grants. She has performed on violin with symphonies from Switzerland to Alaska as well as dozens of stars on the Las Vegas strip, including Metallica, Barry Manilow, and Andrea Bocelli. Find her at Music4life.us and JudithPinkerton.com.

Seeing the need to help Las Vegans cope with her city being #1 for stress, unemployment and foreclosures, Music 4 Life® is also multiplying positive effects with a recreation music center featuring drum circles in partnership with Remo, Inc.  Over a period of twenty years, Judith founded the Center for Creative Therapeutic Arts and managed a team of therapists and interns serving children, adolescents, adults and elderly in Nevada with her leadership resulting in major state grants and Nevada’s music therapy licensure. She has performed on violin with symphonies from Switzerland to Alaska as well as dozens of stars on the Las Vegas strip, including Metallica, Barry Manilow, Natalie Cole and Andrea Bocelli. As co-founder of the International Foundation for the Healing Arts, based in California, Judith also serves her professional association as President-Elect and Chair of the Nevada Government Relations Task Force for the Western Region Chapter of the American Music Therapy Association. Judith recently chaired Las Vegas’ only music therapy conference, attracting music therapists from across the country, Australia, England and Spain. As adjunct faculty, she taught the only music therapy course at the University of Nevada, Las Vegas, which resulted in three students re-locating to Oregon, Massachusetts and Montreal to finish their music therapy degrees. You can find out more about Judith at Music4life.us.