About

Making Life Fun Again

HeartbeatMusicTherapy.net is aimed at those interested in enhancing their lives through music as therapy.

You will find a repository of useful articles for caregivers of people with disabilities. The articles are aimed to help you learn how to use music to reduce your stress and provide unique stimulation for your loved one. Fresh content is added regularly.

Who is Janice Lindstrom?

HeartbeatMusicTherapy.net content is produced by Janice Lindstrom, a Board Certified Music Therapist from Dallas, TX, USA. Janice received her bachelor’s degree in music therapy from Sam Houston State University in 1995 and a master’s degree in music therapy from Texas Woman’s University in 2001. She has over 15 years’ experience in rehabilitation hospitals; pediatric, geriatric, and psychiatric settings; school districts; home health; wellness; and private practice.

Janice maintains a private practice in the Dallas/Collin County areas. If you’re interested in receiving music therapy services from Janice, go to: contact

Janice is also the host and producer of The Music Therapy Show with Janice Lindstrom on Blog Talk Radio every Friday at 12 noon Eastern/11 am Central/10 am Mountain/9 am Pacific/1700 GMT. You can listen here or subscribe and download it through iTunes. If you have a question about music therapy, call in live to the radio show: 646-652-2850. Please note this number is only active during the live show.

In addition to music therapy, in her free time, Janice is passionate about soccer. She plays on an over-30 coed team and is a rabid fan of FC Dallas, the local major league soccer team, and the United States Men’s  and Women’s National Teams.

Terms of Service ~ Legal Disclaimer ~ Privacy Policy